Back in August, we released a comprehensive list of UK beauty brands owned by black women. It was incredibly well received and so many people thanked us for compiling the information.  Read our blog post explaining why we think its important to support black-owned businesses.

For the New Year, we decided to update the list and we found over 75 businesses to include. I’m sure I’ve missed a ton so please drop me a line if you have a company to add!

So without further ado, here’s our 2017 Guide to British Black Owned Beauty Brands:

Bath & Body

  • Aviela, www.aviela.co.uk, Patricia Monney
  • Ayo Beauty, www.ayobeauty.com, Susan Benjamin
  • Emi & Benwww.emiandben.com, Ronke Ige
  • Naturally Made For You, www.naturallymadeforyou.co.uk, Kadina Jones
  • Ndulge, www.ndulgeurself.com, Jacalyn Belgrave
  • Nearer Naturewww.nearernature.co.uk, Jo Richards
  • Pooka Pure and Simple, www.pookapureandsimple.com, Dawn Fitch
  • Shea Decadence London, www.sheadecadence.co.uk, Sharon Richards
  • Sheabutter Cottage, www.sheabuttercottage.com, Akua Wood
  • The Soap Connoisseur, www.thesoapconnoisseur.com Mahawa Kamara

Beauty Supply

  • All Shades Coveredwww.allshadescovered.com
  • Antidote Street, www.antidotestreet.com, Winnie Awa, Kamil Kluza and Seun Laval
  • @Bar Beauty Boutique, www.atbar.co.uk, Lorraine James
  • British Curlies, www.britishcurlies.co.uk, Keisha Jo Lawler
  • Goodhairclubwww.thegoodhairclub.com
  • Lustre Cosmetics, www.lustre-cosmetics.co.uk
  • Melariche, www.melariche.com, Jacqueline Taiwo 
  • My Luxe Beauty, www.myluxebeauty.com, Kim Pereira
  • XSandy’s Hair & Beauty, xsandyshairandcosmetics.co.uk, Sandra Brown-Pinnock

Hair Accessories

  • Ayamour Ltd, www.ayamour.co.uk, Angela Appiah
  • Izealia, izelia.co.uk, Isatu Harrison
  • GoldCrush, www.goldcrushhair.com, Alicia Gold
  • She’s Royal Wraps, www.shesroyalwraps.co.uk, Corinne Roberts

Haircare

  • Afro Deitystore.afrodeity.co.uk, Alicia Reilly and her mother Joliette
  • Afro Hair & Skin Co, www.theafrohairandskincompany.co.uk, Ibi Meier Oruitemeka (Available at www.melariche.com)
  • Afrocenchix, www.afrocenchix.com, Joycelyn Mate and Rachael Corson
  • Almocado, almocado.com, Annette Clark-Headley
  • Anita Grantwww.anitagrant.com, Anita Grant
  • Big Hair Beauty, www.bighair.co.uk, Melissa Sinclair
  • Black Hair Black Beauty, www.blackhairblackbeauty.co.uk (coming Summer 2017)
  • Boucleme, www.boucleme.co.uk,  Michelle Scott-Lynch
  • Charlotte Mensah, www.charlottemensah.com, Charlotee Mensah
  • Curly By Nature, www.curlybynature.com, Klerissa McDonald
  • Hug My Hair, hugmyhair.com, Dalilah Baruti
  • Kitty Lockskittylocks.weebly.com, Lorette McQueen
  • I Love Afrowww.iloveafro.co.uk,  Natasha Sasha
  • Mahogany Naturals, www.mahogonynaturals.co.uk, Tope Beesley
  • Mane Divaswww.manedivas.co.uk, Katrina Emmanuel
  • Modie Haircare, www.modieharcare.co.uk, Janette Nzekwe
  • Root2Tip, www.root2tip.co.uk
  • Shetai Hair Carewww.shetai.co.uk
  • Siren Organicswww.siren-organics.co.uk, Victoria Nubi
  • T444Z, www.t444z.com
  • Yako, www.yakobeauty.com, Rahma

Hair Extensions

  • Big Hair No Care, www.bighairnocare.com, Freddie Harrel
  • Dream Tresses, dreamtresses.net, Aaisha Knights
  • Hair-IDwww.hair-id.co.uk, Jen Scott and Jay Tav
  • Pretty Kinks, www.prettykinks.com, Shukurat Mumuni

Makeup

  • Amby Rose, www.ambyrose.co.uk, Chanel Boateng
  • Cache Cosmetics, www.cachecosmetics.co.uk, Nadia Charles
  • ColorBlend, www.colorblendmakeup.com
  • Eunique Beauty, www.euniquebeauty.com
  • IMAN, www.imancosmetics.co.uk, IMAN (Available at www.melariche.com)
  • KC Cosmeticsshopkccosmetics.com
  • L.O.G. Cosmetics, www.logcosmetics.com,  Dami Olawaiye-Adewole
  • MDM Flowwww.mdmflow.com, Florence Adepoju
  • Momineral Makeup, www.momineralmakeup.co.uk, Omolara Tayo-Sobajo (Available at www.melariche.com)
  • Nizz Cosmetics, www.nizzcosmetics.co.uk, Charlene Saville
  • Patronne Cosmeticspatronnecosmetics.co.uk
  • Zamoux, www.zamoux.com, Oziomachukwu Okafor-Emelife

Nail

  • Dielle Nail Colourwww.dielle.co.uk owned by Rosalie Audoin
  • WAH Nails, www.wah-nails.com, Sharmadean Reid

Skincare

  • 3107 Skincare, www.3107skincare.com, Dija Ayodele (Available at www.melariche.com)
  • Antonia Burrell, www.antoniaburrell.com, Antonia Burrell
  • Bien Etre, bienetre.bigcartel.com, Sophia Morgan-Genus
  • Christal Cosmetics, www.christalcosmetics.com, Crystal Kassi
  • Etieno Skincare, www.etieno.co.uk, Precious Jason
  • Isa Marie Skincare, www.isamarieskincare.co.uk, Marianne Hayfron
  • L’avyanna Naturals, www.lavyanna.com, May Ikeora
  • LIHA Beauty, www.lihabeauty.co.uk, Abi Oyepitan and Liha Okunniwa
  • Monshea, www.yourhairisbetterthanweave.com, Monigho Griffin
  • Premae, www.premaeskincare.com, Dr. Clare Anyiam-Osigwe
  • The Perfect Peel, theperfectpeel.co.uk, Kelly Saynor
  • Toulou Organics, toulouorganicsltd.com, Andrea Lawrence
  • Yours Truly Organics,  www.yourstrulyorganics.com, Kelita Bignall (Available at www.melariche.com)
  • Ziyanda, www.ziyandabeauty.etsy.com, Thembi Songo (Available at www.melariche.com)

Subscription Boxes

  • CurlyTreatsBox, curlytreatsbox.com, Vinna Best
  • My ChocoBelle Box, www.mychocobelle.uk, Elizabeth Puddicombe
  • Treasure Tress, www.treasuretress.co.uk, Jamelia Donaldson

Apps

  • Hair Hookup, www.hairhookup.co.uk
  • Naturalist App, www.naturalistapp.com
  • Tressfree, www.tressfree.com

And updates, corrections or additions? Make sure to leave them in the comments below or send us a message to customerservice@melariche.com.

– The Melariche Team